Categories
Discussion Posts

Where will reading fit in my 2022?

2021 was a tough year for a lot of us. For me, it was also a year of distance from reading and blogging. I hit a rough patch towards the end of 2020 with my blogging and I never really got out of that head space for most of 2021. But now, I’m getting to […]

Categories
Monthly Wrap Up

November Wrap Up + Life Update

Life Update I thought I’d start here. If you follow me in any other bookish spheres, you’ve likely learned that my job…well. I girlbossed too close to the sun. After applying for an entry level position in a fashion store, I was interviewed for an associate management position–and a week after starting the job, I […]

Categories
Reviews

Review: Death at Sandringham House (Her Majesty Investigates #2) by C.C. Benison

Murder in the palaces of England gives sleuth Jane Bee, housemaid to Her Majesty the Queen, a puzzle to fit for a monarch in the second novel of this charmingly irresistible series. What is Death at Sandringham House about? Though this is the only book in the series that I’ve encountered, I imagine the Her […]

Categories
Reviews

ARC Review: Bastion by Phil Tucker

Scorio will rise from the ashes to conquer the ten layers of hell. Reborn without memories, Scorio learns that he is a Great Soul, a legendary defender of the ancient city of Bastion. That within the hallowed halls of the Academy and under the stern eyes of the underworld’s greatest instructors he will enjoy enormous […]

Categories
Reviews

Review: An Ordinary Wonder by Buki Papillon

An Ordinary Wonder is a story of the courage needed to be yourself. Oto leaves for boarding school with one plan: excel and escape his cruel home. Falling in love with his roommate was certainly not on the agenda, but fear and shame force him to hide his love and true self. Back home, weighed […]

Categories
Reviews

ARC Review: In the Bedroom of Medusa by Magen Cubed [Blogtober Day 5]

An ancient monster in the modern-day. A gildedcastle with whispered secrets. A peculiar sapphicromance. When Evelyn agrees to become the live-incompanion of the secretive Lady DemetriaBalaskas, the human finds herself falling for acreature lost to time. IN THE BEDROOM OF MEDUSA is an eroticF/F romance novella featuring a gorgon/humanrelationship. I received an ARC of In […]

Categories
Monthly Wrap Up

September 2021 Wrap Up

Life Update On Saturday I start a new job! This one is full time and is a management position, which means I’ll be doing a lot more at work than I have been for the past couple of months. Unfortunately, that also means I might dip in activity (again). I’m hoping to do Blogtober this […]

Categories
Reviews

Review: Tarnished Are the Stars by Rosiee Thor

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher’s chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog — donning the moniker Technician — to supply black market medical technology to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner’s tyrannical laws. […]

Categories
Saturday Wrap Ups

Saturday Morning Wrap Up: 9/18

What am I reading? Death at Sandringham House by C.C. Benison An American Marriage by Tayari Jones Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn I haven’t been finishing many books lately, though… What am I posting? Due to general facts of life, I haven’t been posting regularly in a long time, I know. I did manage […]

Categories
Reviews

Review: The Other Miss Bridgerton (Rokesbys #3) by Julia Quinn

She was in the wrong place… Fiercely independent and adventurous, Poppy Bridgerton will only wed a suitor whose keen intellect and interests match her own. Sadly, none of the fools from her London season qualify. While visiting a friend on the Dorset coast, Poppy is pleasantly surprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway tucked inside a […]